SUNY Cortland Faculty Senate Committees Roster 2024-2025

Key: Vacant Elected

Contested - Will go out to Ballot

Pending Senate Approval

*More than one nomination acceptable for a vacancy

| Academic Faculty Affairs Committee (appointed: 2 yr. term) | | |
|--|---------|----------------------------|
| Name | Term | Representing |
| Anne Burns Thomas | 2024-26 | Education |
| Moataz Emam | 2024-26 | Math/Science |
| Kevin Sheets | 2023-25 | Social/Behavioral Sciences |
| Lisa Czirr | 2023-25 | Library |
| Geneveive Birren | 2023-25 | Professional Studies |
| Caroline Kaltefleiter | 2023-25 | Fine Arts/Humanities |

| Academic Grievance Tribunal (Elected: 3 yr. term) | | |
|---|---------|----------------------|
| Name | Term | Representing |
| Nimisha Muttiah | 2024-27 | Professional Studies |
| Jose Ortiz | 2024-27 | Education |
| Garrett Otto | 2024-27 | Arts/Sciences |
| Ashley Crossway | 2023-26 | Professional Studies |
| Joseph Rayle | 2023-26 | Education |
| Flavia Dantas | 2023-26 | Arts/Sciences |

| University Curriculum Review Committee (appointed: 2 yr. term) (No more than 3 Successive terms) | | |
|--|---------|----------------------------------|
| Name | Term | Representing |
| Philip Gipson | 2024-26 | Math/Science |
| Eunyoung Jung | 2024-26 | Education |
| Gregory Diller | 2024-26 | Prof. Faculty from Acad. Affairs |
| Christopher Ortega | 2024-26 | Fine Arts/Humanities |
| Kathryn Coffey | 2024-26 | Professional Studies |

| Kate Polasek (Ryan Vooris, Sabbatical Fill-In) | 2023-25 | Professional Studies |
|--|---------|----------------------------|
| Richard Powell | 2023-25 | Library |
| Deborah Silvis (Fall 24 ONLY) | 2023-25 | Education |
| Karen Davis | 2023-25 | Social/Behavioral Sciences |

| Faculty Research Committee (appointed: | | |
|--|---------|----------------------------|
| 3 yr. term) | | |
| | | |
| Name | Term | Representing |
| Christopher Badurek | 2022-25 | Social/Behavioral Sciences |
| Marissa Whitaker | 2022-25 | Professional Faculty |
| Maria Timberlake | 2022-25 | Education |
| Katherine Hicks | 2024-27 | Math/Science |
| Jason Page | 2023-26 | Professional Studies |
| Hilary Wong | 2023-26 | Library |
| Harbin, Andrea | 2023-26 | Fine Arts/Humanities |

| Committee Teaching Effectiveness | | |
|---|---------|---------------------------|
| (appointed: 3 yr. term) | | |
| | | |
| Name | Term | Representing |
| Justin Bucciferro | 2023-26 | Arts/Sciences |
| Wong, Hilary | 2023-26 | Library |
| Zoe Xu | 2024-27 | At-large Academic Faculty |
| Krystal Barber | 2024-27 | Education |
| Ping Fan | 2022-25 | Professional Studies |
| Irene Strasser | 2022-25 | At-large Academic Faculty |
| Riley Meckley | 2023-25 | Student Senate |

| Education Policy Committee (appointed: 2 | | |
|--|---------|---------------------------|
| yr. term) | | |
| Name | Term | Representing |
| Christina Knopf | 2024-26 | Arts/Sciences |
| Karen Dafoe | 2024-26 | Library |
| Ryan Davis | 2024-26 | Professional Studies |
| Michelle Kent-Landes | 2024-26 | Professional Faculty |
| Jeffrey Walkuski | 2024-26 | At-large Academic Faculty |
| Eric Edlund | 2023-25 | Arts/Sciences |
| Jason Parks | 2023-25 | Professional Studies |
| Mary-Jo Morse | 2023-25 | Education |
| Margaret Girchuru | 2023-25 | Education |

| Facilities and Master Plan Oversight | | |
|---|---------|-------------------------------|
| Committee (appointed: 3 yr. term) | | |
| | | |
| Name | Term | Representing |
| Abby Thomas | 2022-25 | At-large Professional Faculty |
| Beth Klein | 2024-27 | At-large Academic Faculty |

| General Education Committee (appointed: | | |
|---|---------|----------------------------|
| 2 yr. term) | | |
| | _ | |
| Name | Term | Representing |
| Bryanne Bellovary | 2023-25 | Professional Studies |
| Christine Uliassi | 2024-26 | Education |
| Daniel Radus | 2024-26 | Fine Arts/Humanities |
| Stephen Mahar | 2024-26 | Social/Behavioral Sciences |
| Douglas Armstead | 2024-26 | At-large Academic Faculty |
| Karen Downey | 2024-26 | Math/Science |
| Susan Slivan | 2023-25 | Library |
| Patrick Donnelly | 2023-25 | At-large Academic Faculty |
| Gregory Ketcham | 2023-25 | Professional Faculty |

| Graduate Faculty Executive Committee (appointed: 2 yr. term) (No more than 3 | | |
|--|---------|-------------------------------------|
| Successive terms) | | |
| Name | Term | Representing |
| Teagan Bradway | 2024-26 | Biol., Chem., Geol., Math, Physics |
| Christine Uliassi | 2024-26 | Childhood/Early Child., Foundations |
| | | & Social Advocacy |
| Christopher Badurek | 2024-26 | Library & depts. having no grad |
| | | programs |
| Kevin Dames | 2024-26 | Graduate Faculty at large |
| Gathagan, Lauara | 2023-25 | English, History, Modern Languages |
| Lori Reichel | 2023-25 | Health, Recreation, Parks & Leisure |
| | | Studies & Comm Disorders |
| Peter McGinnis *** | 2023-25 | Physical Education, Kinesiology, |
| | | Sport Management |
| Keith Newvine | 2023-25 | Literacy |
| Anna Verwij | 2024-25 | Student Senate |

| Professional Faculty Affairs Committee | |
|---|--|
| (appointed: 2 yr. term) | |
| | |

| Name | Term | Representing |
|----------------------|---------|---|
| Kristen Dushko | 2024-26 | Academic Affairs |
| Jennifer Elmo | 2024-26 | Finance & Management |
| Natasha McFadden | 2024-26 | Institutional Advancement |
| Vacant | 2024-26 | Student Affairs and VP of Student Affairs |
| Dominick Fantacone | 2024-26 | At Large from Professional Faculty |
| Vacant | 2023-25 | Student Affairs and VP of Student Affairs |
| Justin Neretich | 2023-25 | At Large from Professional Faculty |
| Krista Natale | 2023-25 | Academic Affairs |
| Kimberly Marmorowski | 2023-25 | Enrollment Management |
| Peter Dawes | 2023-25 | Information Resources |

| Joint Committee on Student Interests (appointed: 2 yr. term) | | |
|--|---------|--------------------------|
| | | |
| Name | Term | Representing |
| Miriam Barcus | 2023-25 | At-large Faculty |
| Katie Silvestri | 2023-25 | Teaching Faculty/Library |
| Jeff Radloff | 2023-25 | Teaching Faculty/Library |
| Amanda X | 2023-25 | Professional Faculty |
| Khyla Diggs | 2024-25 | Student Senate |
| Sydney Mihalchik | 2024-25 | Student Senate |
| Jennifer Caruana | 2024-25 | Student Senate |